Reckless River (Men of Mercy #3)(2015)

Reckless River (Men of Mercy #3)(2015)(351 pages)

Author: Lindsay Cross

27239064

Description

They say you can’t go home again. Jared Crowe never wanted to.

Home meant facing memories of abuse and neglect. Of dark closets and evil nightmares. Of his own relatives intent on killing him. But now his brother’s kidnapping forces him to face those demons. Only this time, Jared isn’t a scared little boy. He’s a full-grown Special Forces operative bent on revenge.

As a little girl, Sparrow Pickney risked her life to free two abused boys. As a grown woman Sparrow needs to earn a place in her adopted family’s business or be forced into a life of degradation. The chance to prove her family loyalty comes when she catches Jared spying on the compound and captures him.

When Jared sees his captor, he realizes she’s the girl of his dreams and vows to rescue her from a life of poverty. What Jared doesn’t know is Sparrow may not be the savior he remembers…but the one responsible for abducting and torturing his brother.

Jared is determined to find the truth. But that truth may be more than his heart can take.

My opinion of book

When I started the book, I just fell love to this story about Jared Crowe and his suffering, when he was little boy. Book was so good that I couldn,t stop reading it and I wanted to read it more and more. It was best book ever what I read this year. It was first time when I read something like that, I was never heard about this book and I found it and just fell love in this.  I know that it’s the third book, but I will read soon the other two books  of this men of mercy trilogy.  It was so good that sometimes I just cried when Jared and Sparrow argued and hated each other, it was so hard to me read that I just read forward and cried. I am happy that they found each other and found love that never end. Love is very importnant to everyone, I belive that always is there someone to everyone and it’s so good, when someone loves you and makes everything to make you happy. Book was so heart whelming and I enjoyd it so much that I wanted to read it more and more and I couldn,t stop before I knew how this story ended. I know that love is about trust, honest and never hurt each other just feel the love and never lie!  I loved how this story ended and I am happy because the end was just like I expected. I reccomend this series to my friends for sure.

 

Lisa kommentaar

