Summit Lake(2016)

Summit Lake(2016)(320lk)

Author: Charlie Donlea

25489185

Description

Some places seem too beautiful to be touched by horror. Summit Lake, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, is that kind of place, with charming stilt houses dotted along the pristine water. But two weeks ago, Becca Eckersley, a first-year law student, was brutally murdered in one of those houses. The daughter of a powerful attorney, Becca was hard-working, accomplished, and ambitious. Now, while the town reels with grief and shocked residents gather to share their theories, the police are baffled.

At first, investigative reporter Kelsey Castle thinks of the assignment as a fluff piece. But the savagery of the crime, and the determined efforts to keep the case quiet, all hint at something far more than a random attack by a stranger. As Kelsey digs deeper, pushing on despite danger and warnings, she feels a growing connection to the dead girl. And the more she learns about Becca’s friendships, her love life—and the secrets she was keeping—the more convinced she becomes that learning the truth about Becca could be the key to overcoming her own dark past.

My opinion about book

Haunting story of a murdered law school student, who was killed and nobody in Summit Lake know how it happened and why.  Famous  Events magazine reporter is  assigned to find truth about girl named Becca and how all this happened and why something like this happens, what lead to this crime and who did it. It was so good book, I have never been so thrilled about crime book, this book was so different from the other books what I have read. It was my first time when I read something from this author. I was thinking that story was so good that I want to read more books from this author. I usually don,t read crime books at night but this book was so good that I couldn,t stop reading it, I wanted so badly to know how this all ends and who was the killer. Sometimes love can be serious reason to somebody to kill the person, who was loved so much and never been in reach. Sometimes love is so hurting that it make people do things that they never do. I liked the book so much and it was so good that I remember the story long. I will recommend this book to my friends who read crime books.

 

Lisa kommentaar

